Who threw insults first, Alinsky-ites?

How does it FEEL to think you’re the target of hateful speech?

I’ve been a victim of the Outrage Brigades for most of my life, because I have been a Bible believer and creationist, and in recent years as an anarcho-capitalist libertarian Ron Paul supporter. Your fellow anti-Trumpers are calling half the country the worst names they can think of. Where was that Outrage for “deplorables” racists, misogynists, homophobes, xenophobes,, “religious right”, “afraid of people who don’t look like them”, “cling to their religion and their guns”, “white nationalists”, and the other epithets and hate speech?

The “Forgotten Man” is the poor white trash , the virtue signaling lying press actually mouthed the phrase for the Casey trial. My parents from the Ozarks are not the haters, the people who hate them for their ideas are.

More recently as a guy who tries to explain to my Honduran-American wife and the step kids the manyear reasons why so many Americans could vote for Trump, along with one full third of Latinos and doubling the Republican vote among blacks.

I am against all government and all presidency, but they have been outraged by Univision and Mockingbird Media and peers into fried brain circuitry. Goebbels would be proud of this anti-Trump operation. The answer to everything is “but he’s a racist!”

Cognitive dissonance: One of them even said they don’t understand how I could be such a racist myself. Not for supporting him. They thought I did, only because I try to help them understand, and how Top-Gun Syrian-No-Fly-Zone Hillary was so dangerous.  They don’t even understand (or hear me) when I point out the alternative was the promise of air war against Russians in Syria (what is a no-fly zone, duh).

Me and racist. I spent half my adult life in Latin America, missionary with few Americans around me. Offended at bauxite and gold and silver being shipped back to the U. S., Delivering food to the poorest Barrios. Helping youth find their way to a better life…. My ex is Dominican, my wife is Honduran.

Outrage shines your logic. Trump said the word Mexican. So what? I’ve been among Latins probably more than anybody reader of these pages. They ALWAYS ALL THE TIME are bad-mouthing each other’s nationalities.

They say things like, Cubans are loud, Dominicans talk like ducks, Argentines thinking they’re Europeans, Puerto Ricans don’t speak Spanish, Venezuelan girls are putas, their men maricones, Hondurans are all indians, on and on it goes. They’re delighted at Cubans getting demoted by Obama, but everybody else should get treated better.

My wife’s mother told her: Well, it is their country.

How about let’s just talk ideas instead of outrage?

Tags: , ,


