Was Jesus the Son of God?

Nowadays, it seems especially with the internet and social media, we get bombarded with articles about who Jesus really was. Was he the son of God? And then a lot of them go on to try and prove that he wasn’t. The reason that I don’t have any doubts about it is because I know him personally, and the reason I believe the Bible is simple I’ve tried it and proven that it is true. When I see what’s happening in different parts of the world with the persecution of Christians in Africa or the Middle East etc. I’m not surprised, didn’t he warn us that that is what would be the cost of following Him? And when I hear supposedly Christians clamoring for vengeance, what about His example of loving and forgiving His enemies even as they were torturing and nailing Him to a cross. Let’s remember this Easter that as the old gospel song goes “this world is not my home I’m just a passing through, my treasures are laid up somewhere beyond the blue The angels beckon me from heavens open door and I don’t feel at home in this world anymore” As far as I’m concerned if the antichrist forces of the world want it they can have it.I’m seeking a better place where God is not ashamed to be called my God. Happy Easter every one

Now when the centurion, and they that were with him, watching Jesus, saw the earthquake, and those things that were done, they feared greatly, saying, Truly this was the Son of God. –Matthew 17:54

Mark 16:
14 Afterward he appeared unto the eleven as they sat at meat, and upbraided them with their unbelief and hardness of heart, because they believed not them which had seen him after he was risen.
15 And he said unto them, Go ye into all the world, and preach the gospel to every creature.
20 And they went forth, and preached every where, the Lord working with them, and confirming the word with signs following. Amen.

