Why doesn’t God show Himself?

See, there's this thing called biology...

In the course of atheist blogging, this idea keeps coming up that suggests “if God wants me to follow Him, He’ll prove Himself to me.” First of all, the evidence of God’s existence is all around us. For me that sounds a bit like somebody demanding the sky prove itself.

I’m not sure what language one requires God to speak to them in, but I can see evidence of Him in the synchronicity of math, in the rhythm of music, in people’s acts of sacrificial love, in the collective consciousness of humankind, in fairy tales and art and love. I can also see him in reason and logic and Greek Philosophers and in theology and scripture. Sometimes I can see him in most banal things, like kitchen sponges and missing socks in the dryer. Whatever language you speak, God speaks it too, and is more than willing to reveal Himself…

View original post 444 more words

