How about letting a bit of “reason” into the discussion on orientation?

Opposing views “deserve no time for the critical thinker.”? Since when is any of us omniscient?

I welcome challenges to my beliefs based in reason. My belief in the Bible is based on reason. I have seen more challenges in a year to them than you will probably face in a lifetime. One of my favorite Bible verses starts with “Come let us reason together” and there is another that refers to “more than 500 witnesses” that saw and met with Christ after Resurrection. And another “Prove me now herewith and see”. So I welcome a respectful exchange of ideas.

Most people in our world today, even in the USA, have been exposed to the ideas of liberty. This is why we have the advantage in debates. Most people have never heard of them. They have never heard challenges to their favorite national heroes, or the ideas that their governments feed to them. Look how quickly they are jumping at the chance to kick ISIS ass. An Internet friend who despises Dems even said we should shake the dust off the bombers and fighters again.

They only know what their rulers saw fit to tell them. We grew up swimming in it, we know all their lies, but we now know them for what they are.

Government media organs did not allow any debate whatsoever on the issues revolving around homosexuality. Come after my certain “loved one” over his orientation and God help me, I hope to stop the bullet with my own chest. But if I help him or another stop smoking, to use a less abused example, it’s not because I hate him or have a bad attitude (others do), it’s because I love him. Even if you might thinking smoking does no harm and it’s only because society stigmatizes it or refuses to invest in cures for the harms of smoking.

If a male thinks he’s female, are you going to believe him or his lying Y-chromosome DNA? “Accept me for what I am.”

We used to get moralizing Hollywood stories that preached at us that we should “accept ourselves for who we are” instead of thinking we should follow somebody’s artificial idea, or trying to strive for something that went against our nature.

Send a “blind”, anonymous, DNA sample to the lab without commentary. “Does this DNA come from a male or female?” What do you think they will answer.

Tags: ,


