From a taxpaying worker:

http://www.reuters.com/article/2011/02/19/us-wisconsin-protests-teaparty-idUSTRE71I3J820110219

…”I’ve been working in a factory for 26 years. We pay 15 percent for the cost of our health care. The state workers get Cadillac insurance and pensions. They have no god-given right to collective bargaining,” said bill supporter Anthony Thelen, 46, who works in a non-union factory outside of Milwaukee…

Note that the majority of citizens of Wisconsin voted for their present legislature and their Governor Walker, and this is exactly the kind of thing they were elected for.

Eyes open: we cannot afford to do business as before. Union bosses have left off helping the poor and have joined the parasites..

I have been a teacher myself, but man am I glad to be in a right-to-work state…

//

Tags: , , , , , ,


